NBA Updates PH Western Conference

The Western Conference is one of two NBA conferences, the other being the Eastern Conference. Both leagues are divided into three divisions, with 15 teams in each.

The current divisional structure was implemented at the 2004–05 season, when the NBA’s 30th franchise, the Charlotte Hornets, made its debut. As a result, the New Orleans Pelicans were forced to transfer from the Eastern Conference’s Central Division to the Western Conference’s newly formed Southwest Division.


western conference


First Champion Milwaukee Bucks
Recent Champion Phoenix Suns (3)
Most Wins Los Angeles Lakers (19)

Conference Champions

Former Teams